Much to my parents’ chagrin, I loved that song when it came out. Can you imagine a 12 year old running around singing. “I want a new drug”! My poor mom and dad must have been mortified. It reminds me of when I was walking through the mall and hear this preteen singing “Hit me baby, one more time”. I cringed for her mom. That girl probably thought she was just singing a catchy tune and had no idea of the innuendo behind the lyrics. Innuendo is funny that way. It assumes some inside knowledge or experience that the recipient may not have. Whatever. Its like a reflection of life. Someone is always on the outstide looking in. That might be you or you might be the soul on the inside. Take your pick. This blog serves as a spot for me to write or share, uncensored, whatever I feel motivated to share. It won’t always be kid friendly nor will it always be dark. It is a reflection of aspects of my life I feel compelled to write about. Sometimes, I’ll post pictures of projects I am working on. Unless otherwise noted, all work is my own and I retain creative credit. In other words, don’t repost my shit and don’t claim my work as your own. I get rather bitchy about that. Beyond that. feel free to comment or not.

