In November, I wrote my first novel during NaNoWriMo. It was a milestone for me since I had tinkered around with unfinished manuscripts too numerous to count for years. Realizing that it is, indeed, June, I decided that I would not care to take years to achieve a final draft. Procrastination time is over. I have reached the platform of suck it up and do it. It’s time to hop off now. Handy copy of writers digest in hand, I perused articles detailing the painstaking task of revisions. One tip said to cover the deepest parts of your novel first. Damn it all!!! My initial idea involved a woman who pretended to have psychic powers. When I started writing, I felt it would make her character unlikeable so I changed it. Big mistake. I took away a crucial part of her motivation and thus deflated my theme. I was just so damn stoked about getting the novel done it never occurred to me it was a major error. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a clusterfuck to fix.

