I used a banana clip (hello 90’s!) to pull my hair back for my workout today. The banana clip just couldn’t hold up to the rigors of dirty 30. Back to the ponytail for me! Im in week 2 of the 21 day fix. Im down a pound and I feel better. So I’m beginning to look ahead to my next program to complete. The month of April is crazy for us. Spring break is happening. We are driving to Belgium and I’m going to Budapest. What to do? I’ve decided to definitely use the 10 minute trainer because it is very portable and can fit into any schedule. Tai cheng I’m going to do everyday I can but its not my primary focus. I’m thinking maybe turbo fire or t25. I need something that is quick and that I can stream via beachbody if necessary. Hauling DVDs around when I travel is not my idea of a good time. So, my notes thus far: I feel so much better mentally and physically when I workout. The nutrition is still hard for me. I’ll be blunt, I tried the 3 day refresh over the weekend and hated it.  Truly hated it. By the end of the day, I was so hungry I devoured a sleeve of Pringles. For me, eating regularly seems to work. When I get hungry, I binge. I’ve also noticed that my emotions tend to have more control over my consumption that I believed. Boredo m and stress are major triggers. Now, I need to find something healthy to replace food or drink with when I encounter a trigger. I’m thinking I can fall back on drawing, writing, or a needlecraft. They are activites I enjoy and don’t involve consuming needless calories.  

 

