My new kitchen gadget obsession is my power pressure xl. It’s an 8 quart electric pressure cooker in a jazzy turquoise color. There is no other way to make hard boiled eggs ever!!! Seriously, it takes 6 minutes under pressure and you’ve never peeled eggs this easily. Tired of dry chicken breast? You need a pressure cooker in your life. I have a ton of recipes that came with the cooker. They are all scrumptious sounding but not all are healthy. Since (in my last post) I’m tightening my belt on nutrition, what I eat has to be healthy. I’m going to healthify some recipes and create some of my own specifically geared to the pressure cooker. For those of you following the 21 day fix or portion control plan, I’ll try to get the container counts to go along with it. The goal is healthy food fast!!

